A sad but joyful heart

Friends,

 It is with a sad but also joyful heart to tell you that Chris passed away early this morning. He was more than ready, and in the last couple of days it became our prayer that He would soon be with God even though we would miss him here. Chris is no longer in pain, and we will one day be with him again.

I will let everyone know soon of funeral arrangements. Thank you for all your love and care for our family in this difficult time.

-Gina

Image

30 thoughts on “A sad but joyful heart

  1. I am so very sorry Gina. Much love and peace to you and the rest of the Hinshaws….esp. Dawn.
    With much love and prayers-Bonnie and Denny

  2. Neh. 1:7 God is our refuge and stronghold in a day of trouble.
    Praying you will feel refuge and strength from God.
    Lots of love to you and family,
    From Tenneil, Mikail, Nolan and Kali.

  3. May all the beautiful memories forever be in your heart. So sorry for your loss, Gina. Chris and you have both left a life long impact on our family.
    Karin, Mark, Emily, Erik, Annika Sekelsky

  4. All of us girls at Countryside Tours have very heavy hearts today! Chris was just such an extraordinary person with such a wonderful spirit! We are glad he is no longer in pain but sure wish that could’ve happened here on earth with his family and friends! (I look outside and see all of this gorgeous sunshine and like to think that he sent this to us to let us know everything is okay.)

  5. I’ll remember Chris as the young man who lived enthusiastically, generously, and honorably… and a bit stubbornly too! My love and sympathy to you, Gina.

  6. Gina, my family will be covering your family in prayer in the days to come. I am always comforted by Isaiah 41:10, So do not fear, for I am with you, do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.
    Knowing our Lord will hold you tightly in the days ahead!!

  7. So sorry to hear this. Words seem empty, but we are thankful with you that Chris is no longer in pain and we have Heaven to look forward to. I love the verses of encouragement that have been shared with you. We will continue to hold you and Bruce and Dawn and the rest of the family in our prayers.

  8. Our steadfast prayers will be with your entire family during the days, weeks, and months ahead. What a beautiful family and you have such an awesome testimony to God’s love and the hope we have in Jesus! Rest in His strength. Love you Dawn and Bruce and your sweet family!

  9. Gina, you don’t know me, but recently I have been following your blog. You have a beautiful spirit and your faith is amazing. I am deeply saddened to hear that Chris has passed away, but I am so glad that his pain and suffering are over and he is now in the presence of the Lord.

  10. Hey Gina, Cindi and I are both full of sadness and also prayers for you, you and Chris are an inspiration on how to live that we have been sharing with our small group. May God keep on blessing you
    Mike & Cindi Whalen

  11. May the Lord bless you and keep you, may He make His face shine upon you and be gracious to you. May the Lord turn his face towards you and give you His peace. And may the grace and peace of Christ, which surpasses all understanding, guide and comfort you in the days ahead.

  12. So sorry for your loss, Chris was truly a special person…he was such an inspiration to watch and his positive attitude to never to give up is something to be sought after. You are in our thoughts and prayers…. to be absent from the body is to be present with the Lord. Amen.

  13. Gina, I am so sad for you and your family’s loss. Chris was an exceptional man. Kind, encouraging, gentle. He touched many lives in a positive way. He will not be forgotten by anyone who knew him.
    Vicky

  14. My granddaughter goes to kraft meadows the whole school was in tears today when they heard the news of Chris passing. The staff and kids loved him so much. One of the students told me she cried and prayed for his family all day. How beautiful to hear kids at the ages of 12 and 13 to have sensitive hearts. My prayer also is that you feel Gods comfort in the days ahead.

  15. Gina I worked with Chris at Maplegrove years ago and always remember his kind spirit and smile. I am so sorry to hear this sad news today! My thoughts and prayers are with you all. Deb Simmons

  16. Chris was Nick’s first teacher here in Caledonia last year. He helped Nick adjust to being a “new kid in a new school”. Your husband was an amazing teacher and friend to him. Nick often talked about him. We drive by your house and often say hello out our window. We are very sad for your family but know that he is no longer suffering and will always be with you. We will be praying for your family.

  17. Gina, you are in my family’s prayers as you start on this hard road without your dear Chris. We have never met, but my son played softball with Chris when they were about five and I have been blessed to know Bruce and Dawn, and to pray for Chris during the years he so bravely fought his cancer. Our lives go so quickly–we will see Chris on the other side of that door. God is faithful and He can only be good. God bless you.

  18. Gina
    Your story is an inspiration to each of us. Your commitment to God and your family sets the standard for everyone. While we’ve never met, you are familiar with our Daughter Amy, her partner Becky, the four beautiful children you and Chris were foster parents of, and our Grandson, Kaden Otis who had Chris as a teacher. We are praying for you and your family. Bob & Cindy Burchfield and Amy and Michael Burchfield.

  19. Gina, I only came across your blog a few days ago after you commented on a post about my own husband’s cancer journey. My thoughts are with you and your family at this time. Thank you for taking the time and energy to put this all out there, I’m sure one day when your daughter is grown she will love reading about her precious daddy.

    • Thank you so much for your message. I have read your blogs and I’m so sorry you have to go through many of the similar things that I have. Its very difficult to see someone you love so much go through pain. I hope that my blogs can be an encouragement to you as yours have been for me.

  20. Gina, I just read your message regarding Chris. I am so sorry for you. It was about 8 years ago that my daughter lost her husband to a devastating accident. They also had young children so I know that the days ahead will be hard. I hope you are able to lean on your church for strength and by church I don’t just mean the one you attend but all of your brothers and sisters in the Lord. God bless you Gina.
    Pastor Royce

Leave a Reply

